ANNEXURE IV - 7

Demand and Collection of Tax Revenue 2001-2002

(Rs. in lakhs)

61	CAS D/E C			ks. in lakns)
Sl. No	Name of M.B/ T.C		Demand	Collection
1	2		3	4
1	Guwahati Municipal Corporation	Rs.	1879.76	969.00
2	Dhubri Municipal Board	Rs.	108.20	29.59
3	Gauripur Town Committee	Rs.	20.96	6.47
4	Bilasipara Town Committee	Rs.	12.80	10.29
5	Chapar Town Committee	Rs.	1.00	0.03
6	Sapatgram Town Committee	Rs.	8.75	2.47
7	Kokrajhar Municipal Board	Rs.	53.60	12.40
8	Basugaon Town Committee	Rs.	3.95	2.89
9	Gossaigaon Town Committee	Rs.	8.21	4.84
10	Goalpara Municipal Board	Rs.	31.85	12.85
11	Lakhipur Town Committee (G)	Rs.	14.96	0.49
12	Bongaigaon Municipal Board	Rs.	20.62	16.68
13	Bijni Town Committee	Rs.	7.70	3.24
14	Abhayapuri Town Committee	Rs.	19.89	14.92
15	Palasbari Municipal Board	Rs.	8.54	6.98
16	North Guwahati Town Committee	Rs.	10.97	2.35
17	Rangia Municipal Board	Rs.	9.36	4.36
18	Nalbari Municipal Board	Rs.	18.15	11.90
19	Tihu Town Committee	Rs.	13.14	1.00
20	Barpeta Municipal Board	Rs.	33.02	13.31
21	Barpeta Road Municipal Board	Rs.	19.60	16.88
22	Sarthebari Town Committee	Rs.	14.45	0.81
23	Sorbhog Town Committee	Rs.	14.72	6.67
24	Howli Town Committee	Rs.	25.39	17.35
25	Pathsala Town Committee	Rs.	8.72	2.50
26	Mangaldoi Municipal Board	Rs.	20.76	14.16
27	Tangla Town Committee	Rs.	4.80	0.23
28	Udalguri Town Committee	Rs.	15.10	2.45
29	Kharupetia Town Committee	Rs.	14.45	6.44
30	Tezpur Municipal Board	Rs.	110.16	24.96
31	Dhekiajuli Municipal Board	Rs.	23.15	25.28
32	Gohpur Town Committee	Rs.	16.55	8.79
33	Rangapara Town Committee	Rs.	17.00	14.80
34	Biswanath Chariali Town Committee	Rs.	10.55	2.47
35	Nagaon Municipal Board	Rs.	99.27	89.48
36	Dhing Town Committee	Rs.	15.67	2.04

81

1	2		3	4
37	Hojai Municipal Board	Rs.	28.86	24.55
38	Dabaka Town Committee	Rs.	4.88	3.00
39	Lumding Municipal Board	Rs.	20.00	14.40
40	Lanka Town Committee	Rs.	13.94	10.90
41	Morigaon Town Committee	Rs.	10.60	4.28
42	Sibasagar Municipal Board	Rs.	97.40	85.62
43	Nazira Municipal Board	Rs.	35.04	2.25
44	Amguri Municipal Board	Rs.	29.22	25.64
45	Sonari Municipal Board	Rs.	13.69	10.92
46	Moran Town Committee	Rs.	5.62	4.20
47	Jorhat Municipal Board	Rs.	77.80	68.82
48	Moriani Town Committee	Rs.	6.80	4.20
49	Golaghat Municipal Board	Rs.	21.15	14.84
50	Dergaon Town Committee	Rs.	8.50	3.25
51	Bokakhat Town Committee	Rs.	5.00	0.70
52	Sarupathar Town Committee	Rs.	10.00	6.04
53	Barpathar Town Committee	Rs.	6.00	4.99
54	Dibrugarh Municipal Board	Rs.	135.00	83.02
55	Naharkatia Town Committee	Rs.	7.68	4.54
56	Chabua Town Committee	Rs.	12.00	4.98
57	Tinsukia Municipal Board	Rs.	152.95	101.41
58	Doom-Dooma Town Committee	Rs.	25.15	16.97
59	Makum Town Committee	Rs.	6.10	1.50
60	Digboi Town Committee	Rs.	29.33	1.42
61	N. Lakhimpur Municipal Board	Rs.	82.10	17.67
62	Bihpuria Town Committee	Rs.	8.74	0.42
63	Dhemaji Town Committee	Rs.	6.00	4.94
64	Silapathar Town Committee	Rs.	2.00	0.94
65	Karimganj Municipal Board	Rs.	35.10	33.88
66	Badarpur Town Committee	Rs.	23.71	19.26
67	Hailakandi Municipal Board	Rs.	50.95	29.78
68	Lala Town Committee	Rs.	13.40	6.99
69	Silchar Municipal Board	Rs.	137.30	90.30
70	Lakhipur Town Committee	Rs.	9.35	1.17
71	Margherita Town Committee	Rs.	10.00	5.00
72	Simaluguri Town Committee	Rs.	10.00	5.00
73	Kampur Town Committee	Rs.	6.00	3.50
	Total		3873.13	2082.66

 $Source: Directorate\ of\ Municipal\ Administration,\ Government\ of\ Assam.$